Posted in Birds, Nature

Peahen (a rarity in urban areas)

DSC00101
A peahen sitting on my neighbour’s terrace.

There was a time when lots & lots of Indian peafowls used to dwell in my hometown Charkhi Dadri, Haryana. They would come daily on my terrace & we used to feed them food-grains 🙂 But mass urbanisation fled them to Jungles & now we only get to see them at zoo! After almost one & half decade, I spotted a peahen standing on my neighbour’s terrace! Luckily I had my digicam right beside me & I took no time to capture it 🙂 This might not be the most beautiful shot, but timing was the key here!

Rare

Author:

Linux & Oracle Admin by profession. Audiophile by hobby.

2 thoughts on “Peahen (a rarity in urban areas)

Leave a Reply

